Publication Type: 

Isingiro District is located in western Uganda. It is bordered by Mbarara to the North West, Ntungamo to the West, Kiruhura to the North, Rakai to the East and Tanzania to the South. The District currently has Town Councils of Kabuyanda, Kaberebere, Isingiro, Kamubeizi, Kikagati, Bugango, Ruhiira and Endiinzi. Isingiro also has Sub Counties of Birere, Endiinzi, Kabingo, Kabuyanda, Kakamba, Kashumba, Kikagate, Masha, Mbaare, Ngarama, Nyakitunda, Nyamuyanja, Ruborogota, Rugaaga and Rushasha.
Isingiro District has two refugee settlements namely; Nakivale and Oruchinga which are managed by the Office of the Prime Minister, United Nations High Commission for Refugees among other relief and implementing partners.
As per the population census 2014, Isingiro District had a population of 540,650 people with 108,112 Refugees.